Time Is Fleeting

Every single night my heart is so full of love for my girls. It doesn’t matter what kind of day I had. It could have been busy, or boring, or sad, or a great day. It never fails I reflect on what a joy the day was with my girls, recounting the funny, silly, and lovely things that happened.

One thing that is constantly scrolling across the bottom of my brain is “embrace each moment because life is but a vapor” (something along those lines at least). It is at the forefront of my mind. I literally think and breathe that day in and day out. Some people might not know that about me because I don’t necessarily vocalize it, but I about burst thinking about it. I’m constantly thinking how blessed I am to have another chance at life each morning, and well, each night (knowing I made it through the day). I see my husband and I thank God for just 1 more day with him. Its just who I am and how I think.

I have such a pressing on my heart each day for change. I desire so much to know God and who He is because I know that life makes the most sense with him. I know that life IS short and I so badly don’t want to waste it. Knowledge gained, time spent, things done, all apart from God is just pointless. And I am so stuck there. So stuck with useless things wasting rotting away.

My girls are my motivation to persevere and move towards to my goal, to know God. They encourage me so much to become a better woman. To become who God wants me to be. I refuse to give up. I refuse to give up just because its a battle every day to do what is so hard. To break away from stupid addictions like the internet, or naps, or silence. And to fight to become consistent and disciplined. To mature and seek Jesus with all that am.

Time is so short. Are you living your life  desperately seeking what you are looking for? Living fulfilled and satisfied? Living out your purpose? Do you even know your purpose? I challenge you to think about these things. As James 4:14 says:

“How do you know what your life will be like tomorrow? Your life is like the morning fog–it’s here a little while, then it’s gone.”

 

Me and my girls this Thanksgiving. The best gift ever, being a mom.

My girl

 

My treasures

 

my other girl

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Time Is Fleeting

  1. So glad you’re blogging more; I really enjoy your writing and your honesty! You remind me a lot of myself with the inner thoughts you confess to having — I share a lot of the same thoughts. I cannot WAIT to be a mom and accept all the challenges and joys that brings 🙂 I just admire your determination to be a better wife, mother, and woman, especially because you understand how valuable that is to your family. Thanks for writing!

Leave a Reply

