Maximzing My Mornings

I’m always up for a challenge. It wasn’t until this year that I learned that about myself. I recently completed P90X (a 90 day home fitness program) and absolutely loved it. It changed my life (I will be writing a post on it soon). Since I completed it in June I have been really needing a change in my life, something more than just the wake up, work, eat, sleep, and take care of my kids.

My desire in life is be the best mom and wife that I can be and to me that means having a close relationship with Christ. I know that I can’t be successful at those things if I don’t “know” Him. I have always wanted to be one of those people who wake up early have my devotions, get my exercise in, make breakfast, you know what I’m talking about. I have since embarked on a new journey, called Maximize Your Mornings or MYM. Its a challenge to make the most out of your mornings by spending time in the Word, praying, exercising, and some plain ol’ quiet time before any children wake up. We have groups (on facebook, email, and twitter) that you join for accountability. We check in each morning which each other, its great accountability and encouragement. I encourage you to stop on over at Kat’s blog Inspire to Action. I will keep you posted on how this goes for me. (Today, missed my alarm and was even late for WORK! Not a good start to my day *smiles*)

I want to challenge you what is in your life that you are wanting to change? What is it that you can’t stand in other people but see it in yourself? What is it in your parents that you don’t want to be like but yet you are just like them? Life is so short people, why not change what it is that you don’t like? Why not fight, sweat, work hard, persevere, FIGHT some more towards what it is you want!!? I am. I will. I continue to. Even on the days I don’t feel like getting out of bed early. Or I’m so mad at my husband I want to give up. Or I don’t feel like doing an hour hard core work out. I WILL win. I will look back and say I changed. I refuse to to be stagnant. Sulking and wallowing in the things I don’t like about my life. Letting my feelings take over and letting despair or hopelessness sink in. There is always hope. For me, I find change in the Word, in Jesus.

 

 

A feeling of continuous growth is a wonderful source of motivation and self-confidence.

Barely making it in the morning.. but I WILL become an early riser.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

